Myanmar 10/29/2016 - 11/15/2016

Yangon, Bagan, Mandalay, Chindwin River Cruise









Saturday, 10/29/2016 - Sunday, 10/30/2016 Prologue, Boston to Doha  
Monday, 10/31/2016 Arrival in Yangon, City walking tour, Botataung Pagoda, Reclining Buddha at Chaukhtatgyi Pagoda, Htwe Oo Myanmar Traditional Puppet Theatre, Welcome Dinner More photos from this day
Tuesday, 11/1/2016 Yangon Circular Train, Hledan Vegetable Market, Chanmyay Yeiktha Meditation Centre, Burmese antiquities lecture, National Museum, Sunset at Shwedagon Pagoda Antiquities lecture, Shwedagon Pagoda More photos from this day
Wednesday, 11/2/2016 Bagan: Menisithu Market, Shwezigon Pagoda, Ever Stand Lacquerware Workshop, Htilominlo Temple, Ananda Phaya Temple, 360 degree view of Bagan, Dinner with a local family More photos from this day
Thursday, 11/3/2016 Mandalay: Local breakfast, Aung Nan Handicrafts Workshop (wood carving), Myanmar Muh Mandalay (bronze casting), Carving of marble Buddha statues, King Galon Gold Leaf Workshop, Kuthadow Pagoda, Mandalay Hill More photos from this day
Friday, 11/4/2016 Mandalay: 4 a.m. Buddha washing at Maha Muni Pagoda, Trishaw ride, Shwenandaw Kyuang, Bagaya Kuang Monastery, Uminthonezel, Ponnyashin Pagoda, Shwe Sin Tai Silkwear, Sunset at U Bein Bridge More photos from this day
Saturday, 11/5/2016 Monywa: Laykyun Setkyar, Thanboddhay Pagoda, Boarding the RV Zogi Pandaw for our Chindwin River Cruise More photos from this day
Sunday, 11/6/2016 Chindwin River Cruise: Phowin Taung Hill,

Chai village
 
Monday, 11/7/2016 Chindwin River Cruise: Kanee, Myanmar cultural lecture  
Tuesday, 11/8/2016 Chindwin River Cruise: Kann Monastery, Kyi Taung Monastery,

Kaung Tee Village
More photos from this day
Wednesday, 11/9/2016 Chindwin River Cruise: Kalewa,

Sa Pa Kyi Village
 
Thursday, 11/10/2016 Chindwin River Cruise: Mawlik,

Shwe Lat Pan Village
 
Friday, 11/11/2016 Chindwin River Cruise: Sittaung Village, Captain and Crew Q&A,

Phan Seit Village,

Farewell Show
Video: Sittaung kindergartners singing,

Video: Phan Seit Villagers wave and dance as we leave
Saturday, 11/12/2016 Homalin,

An unexpected extra night on the boat
 
Sunday, 11/13/2016 Homalin -> Yangon,

Aung San Suu Kyi residence, Farewell dinner with Esther and Al
 
Monday, 11/14/2016 Yangon -> Doha,

Doha City Tour
 
Tuesday, 11/15/2016 Doha -> Boston  


Back to Craig and Steph's Vacations
Read our guest book  
Guest book
Sign our guest book
Please send any questions or comments to steph@craigandstephsvacations.com
All photographs and text copyright 1996-Present www.craigandstephsvacations.com except where noted.